google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Mikayla' (#80633) – Pimpama  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mikayla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 4 weeks ago
 

Mikayla's Description

I am an energetic mother and university student who is looking to get back into the workplace doing what I do best - looking after and nurturing the needs of young children.
I have a certificate three in child care and have worked in various workplace settings from child care centres to working with special needs children with varying ages.
I have many years of experience (2009 onwards in centres) and aim to create comfortable, fun environments for children in my care, I love to go the extra mile and read up on age groups in order to create fun filled learning experiences for individual children based on their developmental stage and their individual interests.
I currently study psychology and being a parent I understand how important quality care for your child is and would aim to provide an excellent high standard of care for your child.
I have experience with children from newborn upwards and also have experience working as a cognitive behaviour therapist with children on the ASD spectrum.

Mikayla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Certificate III in Childrens Services, certificate 3 community services, certificate 4 mental health, currently studying Psychology/Crimonology degree

Type of Work

Ages of children Mikayla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mikayla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Mikayla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Mikayla's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Mikayla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Mikayla's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Pimpama
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Mikayla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mikayla you'll need to Join Now or Login