google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Bernadette' (#80682) – Southport  All caregiver work

To contact 'Bernadette' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Bernadette's Description

I have been living on the Gold Coast for 2 years. Previously I was living in Sydney. I have a Diploma in Teaching and have been teaching in Sydney since 1982. At one stage I worked in Primary schools as a counsellor. Since moving to the Gold Coast I have taken a break from teaching and have been working as an assistant to a Graphic Designer. I am looking for a position that suits both your needs and mine. The before and after school position is very appealing to me. I am a responsible person of good character who is reliable and punctual. I am fit for my age and am capable of dealing with situations that may arise. I have raised 3 children of my own. My eldest are twins and I also have another daughter so I am very capable of caring for children of all ages. My last First aid test was in 2012. Although it is not up to date as a teacher this was renewed on a regular basis.

Bernadette's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Advanced Certificate in counselling

Type of Work

Ages of children Bernadette is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bernadette is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Bernadette may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Bernadette's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 5 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Bernadette's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Bernadette's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Gold Coast Area)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: none
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 55
City/Suburb: Southport
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: I am a very accommodating person who is flexible and easy to get along with.

Bernadette's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bernadette you'll need to Join Now or Login