google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Lauren' (#80736) – Indooroopilly  All caregiver work

To contact 'Lauren' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Lauren's Description

I am currently doing a Bachelor of Primary Education at the University of Queensland and have an absolute passion for children. I have grown up as one of the oldest of many cousins, thus I have spent my life looking after and playing with children. Other than the experience I have within my family, the other more formal experience I have is working in the Early Childhood Development centre in a Primary school, and working in a Grade four class room. This took place in January this year. Throughout my years of high school I also baby sat for families around my neighbourhood. A reference letter and contact details from both of these are available on request.

I have a car and a clean driving record, so it would be fairly easy to commute. A car also makes me flexible for picking up children from school or day care, and taking them places.
My cooking skills are fairly basic (spaghetti bolognaise, shepherd’s pie, meat and vegetables, etc), but I am definitely willing to broaden my skills try more exotic things. I am an extremely clean and tidy person, I leave every room in great condition.
A passion of mine is art. Thus arts and crafts come very easy to me. I believe I therefore have no problem entertaining children. The sports I did in high school have allowed for me to develop good balls skills, thus entertaining outdoors would also be no problem. All in all keeping children engaged would be a success.
I currently do not have a blue card, but I have put in my application for one, and therefore should be receiving it shortly, my criminal record is however clean. I do have an up to date first aid and CPR certificate, and I believe my skills in this department are more than adequate.
I am available on weekends, and my hours during the week differ every day, but am available every evening. My university schedule is available on request.

My full resume, and personal references as well as work references are available on request.
I sincerely hope you can take the time out to consider my application, I would be so grateful.


Lauren's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Lauren is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Lauren is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Lauren may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Lauren's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 5 - 50 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Lauren's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details:

Lauren's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Zimbabwe
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Indooroopilly
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Lauren's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Lauren you'll need to Join Now or Login