google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Bridget' (#80812) – Redbank Plains  All caregiver work

To contact 'Bridget' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Bridget's Description

Hi! My name is Bridget! I'm originally from Mackay but have just recently moved down to Brisbane. Previously when I lived in Mackay, I worked at a daycare for 18 months as a trainee, but was unable to finish the certificate due to moving cities. During my time at the daycare, I learned how to do many things in relation to how to take care of children. I mostly worked with the younger age group (15 months - 5 years), however I did learn a little about dealing with infants.
When I was younger, I babysat a lot for friends and neighbors, and even for children who caught the same bus as I did from school. Recently, my sister has had her own children and I have had some experience in looking after them for long periods of time. I have babysat or taken care of children over night and I am more than willing to contribute to housework if needed.
I've loved children since a young age. When I was younger, (according to my parents) I would mother my two younger sisters and was always willing to help take care of them. Somehow, in nearly all of my job experience, I've ended up taking care of children. Personally, I think that I get along really well with children, as their reactions towards me seem to be positive most of the time.
In the future, I would like to be a teacher, and would - if given permission from the parents - like to help children with anything they would need to further their education.
In my spare time, I like to read and play piano (although, I'm a bit rusty from having not played in years) and I'm also teaching myself Korean.
As for the type of work, I would prefer to be part time, full time or live in. I'm willing to work most days except for Sundays. I hope that you consider me well.

Bridget's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Mostly completed Certificate III in childcare, I also have a Blue Card in Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Bridget is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Bridget is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Bridget may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Bridget's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 6 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Bridget's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Bridget's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Anywhere)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Some Korean.
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Redbank Plains
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Bridget's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Bridget you'll need to Join Now or Login