Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Kathryn' (#80978) – Carlton North  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kathryn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kathryn's Description


I am an experienced nanny and teacher from North Carlton and I am interested in looking after your child. I consider myself an enthusiastic, caring, reliable, energetic person, who has a range of experience with young children.

I am currently a primary school teacher, having completed a Master of Primary Education at The University of Melbourne.

In 2013, I was a nanny for two boys, aged 18 months and 3 years, and a 8 year old girl. This involved taking the children to the park, swimming pool, tennis lessons and school. I also cooked meals for the family and tidied-up after activities.

I have also been a private nanny for another two families, where I looked after an 18-month old girl and a 3-year-old boy as well as a two year old girl, 3 year old boy and a 5 year old boy. This involved similar duties such as driving the children to kindergarten and going to the park. I was also responsible for cooking meals, cleaning the house and getting the children dressed in the morning and ready for bed at night.

I have also worked at a summer camp in the USA as a lifeguard and junior camp counsellor. Previous to this, I worked as a swim teacher for YMCA, and as a teacherís assistant in Bangkok, Thailand.

Further, I have worked as an Au Pair in Madrid, living with and looking after four young children. My duties included taking the children to music lessons and supervising their homework.

I am a non-smoker, currently own my own car, and hold my Working with Children and Police check. I have completed my lifeguard and swim teaching training.

I am interested in doing casual evening and weekend babysitting, as I am currently teaching during the week. I am also available to tutor after school on Monday and Thursday.

Please let me know if you would like my contact details, resume and references.



Kathryn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Masters of Teaching

Type of Work

Ages of children Kathryn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kathryn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kathryn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kathryn's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 20 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kathryn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Kathryn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Carlton North
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kathryn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kathryn you'll need to Join Now or Login