Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Brianna' (#80987) – Sunshine Beach  All caregiver work

To contact 'Brianna' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Brianna's Description


My name is Brianna, I am a Canadian living on the Sunshine Coast Queensland. I am health-conscious and a non-smoker. I am hardworking, reliable and trustworthy. I have a genuine interest in the well-being of children, I love interacting and playing with them. I am extremely energetic and do not get stressed out easily, and am extremely patient.

In January 2013 I was a live out nanny in Sydney for a family of four children aged 18 months, 4 , 7, and 12 years. My main responsibility was sole charge of the 18 month old. We went to parks, playgroups, the beach and explored the city together. I was also responsible for school drop off and pick up at 3 different locations. I assisted in meal preparation and during meal times, as well as helped the older kids with homework.

In addition to working as a nanny, I also have done lots of casual babysitting work in the evenings mainly for infants under 9 months. I was responsible for making formula and feeding the babies, as well as putting them to sleep.

In February 2012 I was working as an Au Pair in Sydney for a family with three children aged 6 months, 2 years and 4 years for 7 months. My main duties were to assist with meals, get children ready and dressed and out the door in the morning, clean and bath kids, change nappies and entertain the children. I went on various outings with the kids including going to the park, swim lessons, the zoo, the library, and the beach.

I have previously worked in Canada as a nanny for a family for 2 years. I was responsible coordinating the schedule for the family. I took the 9 year old girl to school and to her after school activities, and took the 3 year old to preschool, play groups, speech therapists, and went on fun educational outings.

I am very active and love the outdoors! I have played on many competitive sports teams when I was younger. Including Soccer, basketball, baseball and volleyball. I love running, hiking, biking swimming and going to the beach!

I grew up in Vancouver Canada, but love to travel. I think travelling is one of the best things you can do in your life. Experiencing other cultures and other ways of life really broadens you horizons and makes you grateful for your own life. About 4 years ago I visited Australia and fell in love with the Country. I spent 4 months on the East Coast of Australia, and I am back here now to explore more of your beautiful country. I have also traveled to South East Asia, Europe, and I worked at Center Parcs in England, I have also visited various places in the United States.

I have been living in Australia for the past 2 years, and now like to call this home. My partner has just be sponsored as a restaurant manager on Hastings Street in Noosa. So we plan to settle down in Noosa for a long while. Over the next little while I plan to start studying, either online, or in the evenings, and get my childcare qualifications.

I would love to learn more about your family, and am extremely flexible to different routines and schedules.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Brianna's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Brianna is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Brianna is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Brianna may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Brianna's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Brianna's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Brianna's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Sunshine Beach
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Brianna's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Brianna you'll need to Join Now or Login