google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ashleigh' (#81076) – Carrington  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ashleigh' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Ashleigh's Description

I have been working within the disability and residential out of home care sector for over 2 years as a youth worker and disability support worker. I have experience in looking after children with challenging behaviours from ages 6-18. In this role I am required to provide a homely environment for the young person, cook meals and complete house chores, provide transport to and from appointments or activities for the young person, act as a mentor for the young person.

I do not have much experience with children under the age of 6, however I have previously baby sat for a family friend looking after their 2 year old son.

I am currently employed as a casual youth worker at two services and I am looking for more stability within my employment. I am seeking part time work and or set days per week. I am available Monday - Friday.

In my spare time I enjoy reading and catching up on some TV shows. I love going to the beach in Summer and enjoy the outdoors and going on nature walks. I am an animal lover and currently have 1 rescue cat. I have previously owned a dog growing up.

Ashleigh's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: RAP Training

Type of Work

Ages of children Ashleigh is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ashleigh is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ashleigh may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ashleigh's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 15 - 30 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ashleigh's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Ashleigh's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Carrington
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Anglican
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Ashleigh's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ashleigh you'll need to Join Now or Login