Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Abby' (#81105) – Toowoomba  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abby' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Abby's Description

I am from the USA and came to live in Toowoomba for my partnerís employment to the University. We have been on a two year visa which will become permanent residency this July.

As outlined in my Resume, I graduated University with a Bachelor of Science in Outdoor Education in 2008, and I have a plethora of experiences with children and young people of all different ages, needs, and cultures. I have been employed within Toowoomba for the last year and a half to work with children in foster care and with disabilities, and I am happy yet also sad to say a boy I have worked with throughout this time has finally started school full-time.

I now have an opening in my schedule and my other work is very flexible to accommodate new hours. Thank you for considering me for employment, I look forward to hearing from you.


Abby's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Bachelor Degree, USA standard Daycare certificate, First Aid, Blue Card.

Type of Work

Ages of children Abby is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abby is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Abby may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Abby's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Abby's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Abby's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 k's)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: U.S.A.
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Toowoomba
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: None
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Abby's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abby you'll need to Join Now or Login