google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#81141) – Seddon/yarraville  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday
 

Sarah's Description

With extensive experience caring for children from ages 4 months to 12 years, and caring for children with additional needs, as well as my experience volunteering for Riding for the Disabled Australia, I am a reliable and responsible carer. I live in Seddon in the Inner West, have my own car, licence (manual and automatic) and clean driving record. I have my Working with Children Check, Kidís First Aid certification and great references.
The responsibilities I have when looking after children include planning activities (such as bike rides, parks, playgrounds, the beach, pool, etc.) driving to and from activities (in the familyís car), tidying the house and other household chores, encouraging and implementing healthy eating (including cooking dinners) and exercise into each day, putting kids to bed or down for rests, and dog walking.
Of course, activities are suited to each child's age, and for the littler ones there will be the transitioning to solid foods, help learning to sit up/crawl/walk, neighbourhood walks in the pram, reading books, and so on.
I have kept in contact with all the families I have worked for, and continue to do casual care (day and night) for each family. I find communication is crucial when working alongside parents, grandparents, teachers and other carers and having developed rapport so that we are all working together to provide the best outcome for the children.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 1 - 2
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: No more then 20 minutes )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Seddon/yarraville
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login