google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Makayla' (#81220) – Atherton  Nanny

To contact 'Makayla' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 10 weeks ago
 

Makayla's Description

Im a female currently working as a Carer for people with disabilities. For the last five years I have worked with a range of ages and abilities. Prior to this I worked on a remote cattle station as a governess, there was three children in my care aged 5,7 and 10. While in high school I work towards a certificate 3 in child services and competed 200 hours of volunteer work at Pelican's child care center. During my 5 years as I Carer I have also worked casually as a private nanny for several different families with children of varied ages.

I have an open license and reliable vehicles, blue and yellow cards, first aid and CPR. I am confident working with children of all ages and abilities. I am also confident preparing meals for large working families and ensuring lunches and snacks are healthy and prepared according to the requests of the children's parents. I am fully vaccinated and have a high regard for maintaining a high level of cleanliness and personal hygiene.

Makayla's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Nanny
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Certificate 2,3,4 conservation and land management, certificate 3 business, RSA, RSG, food safety supervisor

Type of Work

Ages of children Makayla is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Makayla is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Makayla may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Makayla's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 5 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Makayla's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Makayla's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 120kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Nil
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 25
City/Suburb: Atherton
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Nil
Allergies: Latex, tomato (only when ingested, can touch/handle okay)
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Makayla's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Makayla you'll need to Join Now or Login