google analytics

Profile of 'Evelina' (#81221) – Ashfield  All caregiver work

To contact 'Evelina' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in last week

Evelina's Description

As a nanny, I am bi-lingual (Italian), energetic, dedicated, reliable, caring, entertaining and stimulating to children. I am an experienced nanny and I offer both professional teaching qualifications (secondary), as well as experience working in a long daycare centre for children aged 0 - 6 years.

During the past 8 years I have assisted carers looking after children aged 0 - 10 years. Over the past 5 years I have experience as an executive nanny/housekeeper with sole charge of 3 children aged 9, 12 and 14 years. Recently, I completed a 4 year assignment as an after-school carer/tutor to three children aged 4, 6 and 9 years so I could spend Mondays with my 16 month old granddaughter.

I am a trained (secondary) teacher. In addition to my hands-on practical experience, I completed a "Nanny Accreditation Course". This was a government funded pilot programme comprising face-to-face tuition, on-line study and 120 hours of practical experience in a long-day care centre working with children aged 0-5 years. The course concluded in May 2016.

My recent training has equipped me to prepare and conduct mentally stimulating age appropriate activities for infants and toddlers aged up to 6 years of age. My current after-school work has further improved my skills with tutoring children aged 6 to 12 years.

I am a non-smoker, drive my own car and a volunteer in the local community. I exercise daily and regularly enjoy walking and the outdoors. I love my art and craft and I am a keen gardener.

Ideally, I would like to work 2 or 3 full days per week. I consider tidiness and cleanliness my second nature. I love to cook. I am versed in preparing creative, nutritious snacks and lunches and meals.

Evelina's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Working With Children Check Available: Yes
Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: University of Sydney BA (2008) & ACU Graduate Diploma in Education (Secondary) 2011

Type of Work

Ages of children Evelina is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Evelina is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Evelina may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Evelina's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Evelina's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 35
Additional Fees/Details: Motor vehicle expenses

Evelina's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: Italy
Other Languages: Italian
Gender: Female
Age: 65
City/Suburb: Ashfield
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: I am happy to do additional baby sitting including weekends

Evelina's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Evelina you'll need to Join Now or Login