google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Ellie' (#81261) – Glen Iris  All caregiver work

To contact 'Ellie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Ellie's Description

My name is Ellie Schnizler and I finished at Wesley College in 2014. I am the youngest in a family of three kids Ė I have two older brothers. Iím planning on having two or three years gap year working, before I commence studies towards becoming a primary school teacher, childcare worker or to work with children with learning disabilities, as I have a brother with Autism (still yet to be decided). I am currently in the process of looking at online courses to complete my Certificate III or Certificate IV in Childcare and Education (to do in my free time), while working to help me get into my course at the Uni of my choice.

Iím looking for a nannying position, as I love children. I did work experience at my local primary school, Glen Iris Primary, working with kids between the ages of 5 and 10 (including a beautiful 6 year old boy with Autism), and have also spend numerous weeks over the last 4 years helping in the classroom during my holiday breaks and before primary finished.

I have experience nannying/babysitting a range of different aged children, between the ages of 3 and 12. My first babysitting job involved two girls, aged 8 and 12, over the period of 3 years (when needed), mainly on weekends during my last few years of High School. The gorgeous 8 year old, Georgie, has autism. My first full time nannying job involved two boys, aged 3 and 7, on a set time frame (Monday Ė Friday, including kinder/school drop offs and pickups). I then worked for a beautiful family with two kids, aged 5 and 7. The 5 year old boy, Angus, has autism, and part of my role involved attending kinder 3 days a week as an aid, watching over him and also playing with him and the other kids in his group. This job also involved drop offs and pickups from kinder and school, using the family car.

I have experience doing the morning and after school routine, involving making breakfast, packing school lunches and cooking dinners. I enjoy playing with kids and doing all sorts of different activities, whether it's going to the park, or doing some arts and crafts inside. I am fun and bubbly, with the energy of a 4 year old, so I'll be sure to tire your kids out! I'm organised and dependable, and believe communication is very important for every aspect of development in children. I have a warm and loving nature, along with confidence, so your children will feel safe in my care! I am a fast learner and always have been, so taking on any new tasks is no problem for me. Homework is always a must, and will be completed with fun alongside of it, to make it seem more interesting. Although I am a very happy and fun person, I know when discipline is needed. Looking after children with autism and also growing up in a house with an autistic brother, I am well aware of time and structure.

I have my driverís license and my own car, I have a Working with Childrenís check and Police check, and am happy to get anything else required. I would be more than happy to do some house work and cooking. Iím available for any hours, but mainly looking for full-time work throughout the day, 2-3 days per week so that I can commence my studies in childcare. Although, I am open to full time work, Monday-Friday, as I have done previously. If offered a position, I would be 100 percent committed, with time and also with the development of your children. I am a smoker, but I have never nor will I ever smoke with children in my care.

Any other questions, such as references (including parents of children I have looked after) feel free to email me.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Ellie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: VCE

Type of Work

Ages of children Ellie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Ellie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Ellie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Ellie's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Ellie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 21
Additional Fees/Details:

Ellie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Glen Iris
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information:

Ellie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Ellie you'll need to Join Now or Login