google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Rachael' (#81276) – Morayfield  All caregiver work

To contact 'Rachael' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Rachael's Description

I am a mum of 4 children. Our girl is 9, my boy is 22 and my first stepson is 21 and the other 19. Our 3 boys reside in NZ so we only have our girl with us.
I have always had children in my home - from children who are having trouble with parents, trouble within families or as a homestay. I have a garage set up as a play room for all children who visit us. I am a mum to many as I seem to mind everybody else's children for the love of it and also friendships for my daughter.
I have Cert III in Aged Care & Disability which includes current police check, current first aid, manual handling all of which help with children. I have worked as a cook at the Wellington Point Childcare Centre for 6months so aware of food nutrition and hold a basic food handling certificate.
I would love to help any family that may require child care in a home environment around the Morayfield/Caboolture Areas. Inspection is welcomed.
Previously I was a Principals Secretary in both primary and high schools. I am also a qualified AIN (Assistant in Nursing).

Rachael's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Upon request

Type of Work

Ages of children Rachael is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Rachael is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Rachael may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Rachael's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 8 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Rachael's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Rachael's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 47
City/Suburb: Morayfield
State/Province: Queensland
Religion:
Allergies: Nil
Dietary Needs: Nil
Additional Information: As a smoker I always smoke outside and always wash my hands prior to handling children. I also place a top over the top of my clothing to avoid the smell of smoke on my clothing while caring for others childrens.

Rachael's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Rachael you'll need to Join Now or Login