google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Georgia' (#81503) – Ngunnawal  All caregiver work

To contact 'Georgia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Georgia's Description

Hi my name is Georgia!
I'm an enthusiastic and energetic girl.
For me, working with kids is great! I enjoy their company and their presence. I love answering all their crazy questions and making them laugh! I hope to become a PE or Outdoor Education Teacher when I finish university, so this area is great experience for me.
Over the past 3 years, I've had experience coaching kids in soccer, mainly 3-7 year olds. I've loved the challenges and the excitement that has come with it, and I have taken a lot of experience and knowledge away from the job.
Outside of my professional experience with kids, I have been lucky enough to have friends with younger brothers and sisters and I've become quite close with some. I love to hang out with them and I take care of them every now and then!
Overall, I've had the chance to care for all different ages, ranging from newborns to 12/13 year olds, but most of my experience is with toddlers and primary school kids.
Ideally I'm looking for after school shifts so from pick up until around 6/7, but I'm more than happy to do the occasional weekend work, weekdays or weeknights. I'm quite flexible at the moment. I work casually as a receptionist at a medical practice. I train for soccer, two nights a week and I am able to be flexible with which nights, and game day is Sunday which I generally spend from 1pm to 4pm.
I have deferred university for one year, just to find my feet and to gain some life experience.

Georgia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Georgia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Georgia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Georgia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Georgia's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Georgia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: negotiable

Georgia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Ngunnawal
State/Province: ACT
Religion: Catholic - not practising
Allergies: n/a
Dietary Needs: n/a
Additional Information: n/a

Georgia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Georgia you'll need to Join Now or Login