Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Barbara' (#81507) – Ascot Vale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Barbara' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Barbara's Description

I'm a french woman, travelling the world. I'm living in Australia since 7 months and I just settled down in Melbourne. I've been an pair for almost 5 months in Broome, WA. I was leaving with the family of 3 boys of 8, 10 and 11 years old, and I've been trained for the daily care of disabled kid (child with a heavy cerebral palsy).
I am a reliable person, very resourceful in any situation. I passed my first aid certificate few years ago but what I learned is forever !
I drive cars, manual and automatic.
I get along very well with kids, I am funny and I know how to lead them peacefully.
Back to France i've been a regular nanny twice : once for a boy 5 years old during 9 months and then for 2 brothers age 7. I used to drop kids off at school and pick them up later, home-works, entertainment, dinner, bath and bed time.
I love board games and card games, I know plenty of them. I am the eldest of a quite long brotherhood ! I cook too, I am not a chef but so far, even very simple meal in my french way got a lot of rewards ! At least I am a very organized person.
I can do any kind of light housekeeping.
So except my awful french accent and my terrible sense of the past tense, I truly think I can be a great nanny.
Let's meet.

Barbara's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Barbara is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Barbara is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Barbara may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Barbara's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Barbara's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Barbara's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? No
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: France
Other Languages: french, spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 33
City/Suburb: Ascot Vale
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: lightly catholic
Allergies: none
Dietary Needs: none
Additional Information:

Barbara's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Barbara you'll need to Join Now or Login