Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Yan' (#81514) – Lyons  All caregiver work

To contact 'Yan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Yan's Description

Hi! I'm a 29 year old Malaysian Chinese who has been living in Australia for 10 years. I moved to Aus for study and have a background in speech pathology and audiology. I have been working as an audiologist (testing for hearing loss and fitting hearing aids) for the past 5 years in a private clinic. I have also worked with newborn babies (diagnosed with a hearing loss) at the canberra hospital. I truly love children, but have yet to have my own. My partner and I live in an apartment in lyons with our 7 month old puppy, Muffin and 4 month old kitten, sushi. I volunteer with toddlers and preschool at the Lyons Early Childhood so I can spend time with kids. I have also taught Sunday School to 12 year old children and nannied some of the children from my church (5-13 years). I am a kid at heart and love to laugh, play and have fun. I am also more than happy to help with house chores like washing dishes and cooking meals as well as taking care of pets (e.g. walking dogs/feeding,etc). I have a car and can do school drops/pick ups or drop kids off at extra curricular activities :) I now work part time in my job so am able to babysit on weekdays (let me know what works for you and i can adjust my work schedule).

Yan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Yan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Yan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Yan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Yan's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Yan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Yan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 minute drive)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Malaysia
Other Languages: malay
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 29
City/Suburb: Lyons
State/Province: ACT
Religion: Christian
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Yan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Yan you'll need to Join Now or Login