Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jennifer' (#81694) – Nundah  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jennifer' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jennifer's Description

I am a retired Social Worker. I have a small private practice but am available 5 days a week and can do evening work. I can stay overnight if necessary.

I love kids. I take care of my grandchildren on a regular basis. I have 5 grandchildren.

My eldest daughters' family comprises of 8yr old boy, 7 year old girl and a 3 year old.boy. They are busy and active, and challenge me continually. I have had a close relationship with since they were born and we enjoy a wonderful playful, respectful relationship.

My younger daughter has 2 6 and the other 2. I care for them about 6 times a year as they live overseas.

I am happy to do housework when the children are asleep. I am a trained Recreation professional and a retired Social Worker. I am more than happy to supervise craft often commit to role playing with my grandchildren. I prefer to set some structure with kids and I like to work thru a schedule of what they want to do, mealtimes, bedtimes etc.

Jennifer's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Social Work degree, Diploma of Recreation Studies

Type of Work

Ages of children Jennifer is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jennifer is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jennifer may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jennifer's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 4 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jennifer's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details: Expect more for sleep-over work

Jennifer's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30 klms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English only
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 65
City/Suburb: Nundah
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies: Nil.
Dietary Needs: I like most foods. I am not big on noodles or chilli.
Additional Information:

Jennifer's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jennifer you'll need to Join Now or Login