google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Miranda' (#81708) – Carlton  All caregiver work

To contact 'Miranda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Miranda's Description

Hello, Miranda here.
I was a Primary/ Secondary School Visual Art teacher for 5 years, 2009- 2014 where I worked with children and their families. Iíve also been a part-time nanny for last 4 years. Iíve worked with children aged 2-17. Iím now studying Shiatsu (chinese medicine) so I can work with a variety of people. I miss kids a lot- which is why I am continuing to nanny part time while i study . My last role as a nanny was with a 2-3 year old boy in south melb, we would often go to a Ďstory tellingí time at the local children's bookshop, we attended an art class, lots of reading and drawing at home, practising to cut with scissors and hold a pencil, picking flowers and being in nature, spent lots of time at the park and in play grounds, and sometimes just kicking the soccer ball back and forth for hours down the hallway at home! I kept the house tidy and also cooked for him, which I loved.

Miranda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Miranda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Miranda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Miranda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Miranda's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 11 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Miranda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 23
Additional Fees/Details:

Miranda's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: australia
Other Languages: greek
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Carlton
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Miranda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Miranda you'll need to Join Now or Login