google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sophie' (#81730) – Moree  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sophie' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Sophie's Description

Dear family,


I'm from Germany and want to become an au pair for the next months.
I'm currently an au pair for 3 beautiful little girls (6,3,21 months) in a small country town. I'm back in Australia since 3 weeks on my 2.WHV after a 7 week vacation in Asia. In my first year in Australia I worked in a German restaurant in Sydney and after I was an au pair for two adorable children (2&6 years) in a small town called Moree.
My daily duties in the former job were as follows:
- getting the children dressed
- school drop off/pick up
- doing homework& practicing reading
- going to the playground
- going to swim lessons/art classes/ tennis
- toilet training/changing nappies
- board gaming/ puzzling
- baking with the kids
- cooking/cleaning/ironing
- and so on

I already collected a lot of experience in working with children when I worked for e.g. with mentally and physically disabled children for one week at their school (first grade) or during my practical training while working in a kindergarden for one week.

Furthermore, I collected infant care experience while I was receiving work experience in a nursery school for more than 9 weeks. At age 21 I took responsibility for a 6 year old boy, while his mum was preoccupied with work far away from home.

During weekends, I was a babysitter for a one year old baby and her four year old sister.

Id like to become an Au pair because Im interested in meeting a nice and lovely family and being part of it for the next months. I really like to work with children, teaching them something new and inspiring their fantasy. In addition to that, I would also like to share the culture and traditions of my own country with an Australian family.

My strengths are helpfulness, fair-mindedness and neatness. Additionally self-consistency, joyfulness and open-mindedness best describe my characteristics.

If you are looking for an affectionate and straightforward Au pair, dont hesitate contacting me!

Looking forward to hearing from you :)

Cheers
Sophie

Sophie's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sophie is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sophie is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Sophie may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Sophie's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 13 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Sophie's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Sophie's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: everywhere)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-In
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Germany
Other Languages: German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 27
City/Suburb: Moree
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: corn&dairy
Dietary Needs: vegetarian
Additional Information:

Sophie's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sophie you'll need to Join Now or Login