google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Alexandra' (#81915) – Carramar  All caregiver work

To contact 'Alexandra' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago
 

Alexandra's Description

I find myself to be responsible (especially in all tasks related to care of children), reliable, trustworthy, honest and nurturing. As a nanny/babysitter, I aim to create a stimulating, nurturing and safe environment for children.

I have previous qualifications in a certificate 3 in Education Support and a certificate 4 specialising in special needs (I have recent experience working with a child with high-functioning autism and adhd). I have also had some additional experience studying a bachelor of Education in Early Childhood for the past 2 years, but I am now currently studying bachelor of Social Work full-time online – therefore my hours are fairly flexible. I have a working with children’s check, police clearance, a reliable car and I have had my driver’s license for 4 years now and a safe driving history.

I have had multiple experiences caring for young children with continuous casual babysitting and experience through my educator qualifications and studies in the early childhood sector at a day-care (babies, toddlers and kindy) and in primary schools. I have had experience doing the school runs, taking children to and from their respected activities outside the home, preparing meals, dressing or helping children to dress, bedtime routines, changing nappies – toilet training, playing with children, reading with children, discipline when necessary (based on parents disciplinary methods) and administering medication to the children (upon parents requests).

From these experiences, I have the competence and capability to care for and nurture children through understanding their needs and interests. I feel comfortable and confident caring for a child at any age and with any needs.

I am currently working for 1 family on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays and so I am looking to fill in my Mondays and Fridays.

I have a current WWCC, Police Clearance, First Aid including Anaphlyaxis and CPR.

Alexandra's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Alexandra is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Alexandra is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Alexandra may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Alexandra's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Alexandra's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Alexandra's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 40km)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Carramar
State/Province: Western Australia
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Alexandra's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Alexandra you'll need to Join Now or Login