google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'George' (#81943) – North Ryde  All caregiver work

To contact 'George' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

George's Description

I am currently studying a bachelor of Early childhood education (birth-12) in my first year at Macquarie University. I don't drink or smoke but I do read to kids. I love working with children, I find it truly rewarding and hope to make it my career. I have extensive experience babysitting, having sat for varuous families in Brisbane and my sister who has Autism. I volunteered/ worked for AEIOU which provides early intervention for children with Autism; I assisted both in the classroom and at their various charity events. In high school I volunteered doing homework help at a local primary school and also the special olympics. I am also trained in ABA (Aplied Behaviour Analysis). I have a Queensland working with children check which is still valid and am currently waiting upon my NSW one. I live on campus at Macquarie University in North Ryde and do not drive so I have to use public transport. I am available every night, during the day on Tuesdays,Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays also after school on Tuesdays and Fridays.

George's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: No
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children George is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work George is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services George may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

George's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 7 - 18 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

George's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

George's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: uo to an hour on public transport)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Northern Ireland
Other Languages:
Gender: Male
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: North Ryde
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: Peanuts
Dietary Needs: Allergic to Peanuts, only when eaten.
Additional Information:

George's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact George you'll need to Join Now or Login