Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jocelyn' (#81965) – Bellbird Park  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jocelyn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jocelyn's Description

Hello my name is Jocelyn and I am an experienced carer. I am currently studying a bachelor of primary education (2nd year) as well as a diploma of early childhood. I have completed my cpr and first aid course and am awaiting the certificate. I have a current blue card and have lots of experience working with children of all ages. I currently work as a casual in a childcare centre as an assitant, I also have taken up 2 practicals at university in grade 1 and am currently working with grade 4 as it is part of my requirements of my course. I have also done tutoring for a girl in grade 6.

I am a very outgoing and understanding person. I always listen to the expectations of others and take any advice that is given to me. Most of all I treat your children with ultimate respect and gain their trust by making sure they know I am there for them. When I am looking after children I like to think outside the box and do different activities with them such as crafts or painting or even watching a movie together. I understand the importance of trust when it comes to looking after children and I know that I am a very trustworthy and reliable person.

Please be advised that I can only babysitt at your house and I cannot drive yet but I can get a lift to and from work :).

Jocelyn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jocelyn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jocelyn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jocelyn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jocelyn's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 6 hours per day, and 2 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jocelyn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Extra $5 for tutoring

Jocelyn's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 mins from my house)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Bellbird Park
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Catholic
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jocelyn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jocelyn you'll need to Join Now or Login