Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Sarah' (#81986) – Glen Waverley  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sarah's Description

Hi, I'm Sarah and I am currently studying Psychology, Nutrition and Health at Deakin University.

I aim to further my studies in Post-grad Developmental Psychology and Early Childhood Development & Education.

I started casually babysitting my neighbours when I was 15. I have been a loyal babysitter for 8 beautiful families over the last four years.

The children I have been babysitting are growing up quickly and need me less now.
I have absolutely loved spending time with them and watching them grow. Nothing can describe how much they have taught me.
I enjoy all the time spent caring for children which makes the experience most positive for everybody involved; children, parents and myself.
I have cared for children of all different ages, the youngest being 3 months old, up until 14 years old.

Over the last three years I have also become very involved in hospitality; working in restaurants, cafes and events. I have enjoyed and learnt so many skills that are so relevant and transferable to child care such as managing and organising things, cleaning and preparing food.

I am very experienced with almost every aspect of child care now; from housekeeping duties to playing, helping with homework, cooking dinner, bath time, bed time.

Developing a relationship with the children, learning them and being able to care for them based on their special and unique individual personalities is what I love to do. I am capable and confident in my ability to always take the best care while developing a special bond with each child.

I am both first aid and CPR certified, I have my Bronze medallion lifesaving certificate.

I am really flexible in my schedule, I will mostly always make myself available at short notice for casual babysitting and ultimately would like to find a family that needs me long-term on a more regular basis!

I have my licence and own my own car.
I am an extremely reliable, mature, active, fun, energetic, positive, loving and responsible young lady who loves looking after kids and building a strong relationship with the entire family.

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 12 hours per day, and 2 - 15 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Glen Waverley
State/Province: Victoria
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login