Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jessica' (#81998) – Wynnum  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jessica' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Jessica's Description

Looking for work in Brisbane and Gold Coast area!

My name is Jessica and I am a professional nanny and child care worker since 10 years. I am originally from Sweden but moved here with my Australian partner 3 years ago. Back in Sweden I opened a brand new centre in 2006 which went really well and was a lot of fun. Since then I have worked for another centre in Sweden for 5 years and here in Australia for three. I have also done lots of nanny work, both long term and more challenging short term where you really need to know what you are doing since you quickly need to build trust in the children and the parents. The short term has been for performing artists and their families at the Powerhouse in Brisbane and apart from that long term for families.

I hold a certificate III in Children's services as well as a blue card and first aid certificate. I have my open clean driver's license and a Hyundai Sonata.

I have numbers of references on request and happy to send them through.

I am very passionate about my work and read everything I come across regarding children. I go to seminars on an on going basis and the last one was about babies' sleep which I also have a certificate for.

I do have a little 10 months baby who I'd like to bring, an absolutely delight and easy going baby. This could bother some families but I've actually got every job I've applied for so far as soon as I've attended the interviews. What I'm trying to say is that I only apply for jobs that I know would suit me and that I can manage. I am working for a family with a 5 months old girl at the moment and even though they had lots of applicants wanting the job without bringing a baby, they still picked me for my experienceand personality.

So what are my strengths? First of all I am friendly and calm, I am full of ideas and love art and craft. Time outdoor is very important to me and I believe fresh air is good for all children and babies. I am not one sitting back, I am hands on and present. I like interacting with the children and give them everything they need.

When it comes to babies I am good at reading their early signals of what they need. Which means being tired, hungry or just uncomfortable.

I am happy to start with a phone interview if interested and then go from there.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Kind regards,

Jessica's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Babies and children's sleep

Type of Work

Ages of children Jessica is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jessica is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jessica may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jessica's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 13 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jessica's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Jessica's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 60 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Sweden
Other Languages: English Swedish German
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 30
City/Suburb: Wynnum
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jessica's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jessica you'll need to Join Now or Login