google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Jess' (#82000) – Cronulla  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jess' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Jess's Description

Hi there,

I am a student studying medical science at the University of Sydney. I am very passionate about working with children and pursuing a career in developmental psychology. I love to engage with children through art and craft activities, baking, sporting games, educational activities, and outings to local parks, libraries, and pools.

I have 5 years paid experience nannying/babysitting children of all ages (3 months- 14 years). As a nanny my duties have included general play and fun outings, preparing healthy meals, pick ups and drop offs, help with homework, bathing, bed/nap times, nappy changes, bottles, and household chores. I am hard working, loving, kind, fun, flexible, and able to adapt to all routines and parenting styles.

As the eldest of 5 children, I regularly care for my younger siblings, cousins, and godchildren (aged 1, 3, 3, 5, 8, 9, 11, 11 and 14). I have worked for families with 1 child all the way up to 6 children and even cared for multiple families at a time up to 9 children overnight while parents travelled for work/holidays.

I have enjoyed volunteer work with children at the Sydney children's hospital, Mamre refugee crèche for children 0-4 years, and Bates Drive special school for children with disabilities. I am a regular volunteer tutor at several primary and secondary schools and have been involved in occupational therapy and counselling programs at disadvantaged primary schools. I have also been a peer support leader for kindergarten and year 7 students.

I have cared for children with a range of special needs and disabilities including Down Syndrome, Autism, ADHD, asthma and prosthetics. I also have some experience with speech therapy for 2-5 year olds and some basic makaton (key signing).

I have my own reliable car and drivers license with a perfect driving record. I am more than happy to drop off/pick up children from preschool, school and activities.

My hourly rate includes the cost of all activities I bring for a fun and engaging day/evening. I have excellent references and a resume available.

Thank you so much for your time!

Jess's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Jess is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jess is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Jess may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Jess's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Jess's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Jess's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Cronulla
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Catholic
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information:

Jess's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jess you'll need to Join Now or Login