google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Caryn' (#82028) – Hoppers Crossing  All caregiver work

To contact 'Caryn' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Caryn's Description

Hi, I have worked in the medical field for the past 41 years. I have worked in birth suite and maternity (admin). I have been volunteering at Warringa Park Special School and The Grange as an education support worker. I have had several achievements with students, two in particular one who was non verbal when I started working with him he now speaks, the other couldn't recognize words last Friday he read 6 sentences. I have just completed my Cert III in Education Support. I currently hold Working with Children Check, a Police Check. I have first aide, asthma and anaphylaxis. I have a reliable car and current Victorian drivers' licence. I love working with children. Recently I have started collecting a small Prep child from Point Cook which I would hope to continue as I wouldn't want to let the family down, given that the student has got used to me it would be disruptive and upsetting to the student. I would be prepared to start at 8.30 and if possible leave at 3 to get me to point cook by 3.15pm. Please feel free to contact me for any other information. You would be more than welcome to contact the mother of the child I am currently collecting. I can forward her details should you wish. A person who worked with me at Peter MacCallum Cancer Institute and would also vouch for me. Thank you for your time.

Caryn's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Caryn is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Caryn is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Caryn may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Caryn's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 6 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Caryn's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Caryn's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: no
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 60
City/Suburb: Hoppers Crossing
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: catholic
Allergies: nil
Dietary Needs: nil
Additional Information:

Caryn's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Caryn you'll need to Join Now or Login