Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Michelle' (#82042) – Broadbeach  All caregiver work

To contact 'Michelle' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Michelle's Description

I am a mother of 5 children - 4 girls and 1 boy who are all grown. I am a grandmother of 3 - 2 girls and 1 boy who I am very much a part of their lives.
I am a fully qualified senior hairdresser who was in the Industry for over 30 years and have decided to take a break from full time work.
I enjoy caring for children and thought I could use my experience as a mum and nanna to work with a family who may need a little assistance.
I grew up in Bundaberg and raised my family out on the land at Bullyard. 15 years ago I moved my family to the Gold Coast where my husband & I both owned our own businesses.
I believe children need love, discipline and guidance. I also believe in cleanliness. I enjoy cooking healthy meals using fresh produce. I currently spend my time fishing, tending my vegetable garden and spending time with my husband, children and grandchildren.
I have no formal qualifications however I am willing to obtain my first aid certificate and blue card for working with children.

Michelle's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Michelle is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Michelle is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Michelle may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Michelle's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Michelle's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Michelle's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? Yes
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 59
City/Suburb: Broadbeach
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Michelle's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Michelle you'll need to Join Now or Login