google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Maria' (#82125) – Burraneer  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Maria' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Maria's Description

Hi, my name is Maria.

I am caring, responsible, professional and absolutely love working with children.

I recently finished studying Psychology back in my home town: Buenos Aires, Argentina, from which I obtained my bachelor degree. I've specialised on children and teenagers since I'm looking forward to working with them and completely enjoy being around them.

I have been working with children for the last 5 years:
- I've done a year teaching english and helping with homework and general house duties for a family's 3 year old son, and 7 year old daughter.
-I've worked with a PDD 10 year old girl, lately diagnosed as a probable case of childhood psychosis, 3 days a week, working mainly on social skills, but also helping with homework and weekly activities such as assisting to catholic classes, park activities, museums, etc.
-The last two years Ive been working at a special needs school in Buenos Aires called CEA, with 4 children aged 6, 7, 10 and 11, as a school teacher. My students had different diagnoses: aspergers, autism, PDD, bipolar, childhood psychosis. We worked mostly on social skills, everyday rules and norms, reading and writing, and basic maths.

I am deeply passionate about children. I adore the non judgmental mind they have and the enormous capacity to learn and also to teach adults in so many ways.

I enjoy playing with them, and making every type of fun activities that you can possible imagine. I am really easy going and funny around children. Im also a professional when it comes to responsibilities and rules. I would be happy to get the opportunity to care for your children. I would gladly help with house duties, children's homework, outdoor after school activities, and possibly anything else that is needed.

I have a international drivings license and a car available if needed. As I'm from Argentina my original language is Spanish, but have fluent English, as Ive done my primary and secondary at St. George's College, a British school in Buenos Aires.

Hopefully I'll be hearing from you soon! Kind regards, Maria

Maria's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor degree in Psychology

Type of Work

Ages of children Maria is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Maria is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Maria may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Maria's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Maria's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: Additional fees on evening and weekends. Negotiable.

Maria's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Argentina
Other Languages: Spanish
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Burraneer
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Maria's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Maria you'll need to Join Now or Login