Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Jemimah' (#82224) – Reservoir  All caregiver work

To contact 'Jemimah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in today

Jemimah's Description

Hello. I am studying Psychology at uni. I'm looking for a part time nannying job to work around my studies.
I have 1 years experience in childcare, I have worked in all rooms (0-6 y.o's) but have spent most of my time in the toddler room which are 2-3's. I absolutely adore this age group and find that I am able to easily engage with 3-6's. As well as this I have many years of babysitting experience.
I am hoping to get a nannying job with children aged 1-9 as I think I would excel in this role. I am active and lively and find that because of this children love to play with me. I understand the importance of development during infancy and childhood due to studying childcare and studying Psychology at uni. Because of this I am a firm believer in one-on-one time as well as understanding and patience. I believe every child is capable and able, they just need the tools to utilise their ability.
I would love the opportunity to care for your children whilst helping them to develop and grow into the beautiful people that they are.

Jemimah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Anaphylaxis and Asthma certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Jemimah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Jemimah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Jemimah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Jemimah's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Jemimah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Jemimah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth:
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Reservoir
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Jemimah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Jemimah you'll need to Join Now or Login