google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Abbey' (#82288) – Penrith  All caregiver work

To contact 'Abbey' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Abbey's Description

I am passionate about seeing little individuals grow and learn and being apart of all those precious memories. Although I am 20 years of age, which might see you question my experience, I have completed my Certificate III as well as furthering my studies into becoming an Early Childhood Teacher. I recently solely nannied for a family of 4 children (newborn triplets and a 2 year old), which has extended my experience further than just in a child care centre. My family has fostered over 70 foster children giving me the opportunity to have continuous learning obstacles because many of them had major physical and mental support. My life has been full of moments which has exposed me to be genuinely caring and enthusiastic about children as well as their learning. As I am sure you know as rewarding and amazing fostering children are, it also comes with many obstacles. I feel as though I am lucky enough to have been surrounded by many children that I have gained not only experience but also skills which enable me to maintain genuine relationships and connections with the children I come into contact with. I have worked in a child care centre for a year and a half and have only just moved to the city, allowing me to seek new opportunities and meet new families. Please do not hesitate to contact me in regards to further information, references or hopefully be interested in my profile. :)

Abbey's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Abbey is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Abbey is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Abbey may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Abbey's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 24 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Abbey's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be at least the minimum legal award rate )
Additional Fees/Details:

Abbey's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: Penrith
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Abbey's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Abbey you'll need to Join Now or Login