Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Janine' (#82319) – Broadview  All caregiver work

To contact 'Janine' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Janine's Description

Hi there!

I am a Canadian girl traveling Australia on a working holiday visa. I am looking to engage in some meaningful work while I am here, which is why I want to continue my work as a childcare provider. While I was attending University I was a nanny to three amazing kids for roughly three years. I acquired my degree in Psychology and became a fundraiser for World Vision Canada, where my love for children grew even more through our child sponsorship program. I have always loved and understood children- they are the most amazing, intelligent humans and I love learning from their brilliant minds. I am honestly just a big kid who happens to look like an adult- I love going on adventures, using my imagination, being outside and active. I also have my license, and am used to preparing meals and taking responsibility for getting the kids to their various extra-curricular activities.

I really hope to meet you and your amazing family soon!

Janine's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Fluent in English/French

Type of Work

Ages of children Janine is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Janine is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Janine may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Janine's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Janine's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Janine's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Visitor [Work Visa]
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Canada
Other Languages: French
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 26
City/Suburb: Broadview
State/Province: South Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Janine's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Janine you'll need to Join Now or Login