google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amy' (#82394) – St Andrews  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amy' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amy's Description

My name is Amy and I am seeking for a part time nanny job within the Campbelltown/Liverpool region. I am interested in learning new skills, gaining work experience and meeting new people. I have attached my resume for your consideration.
I am currently working at HammondCare as a Specialised Dementia Carer. My duties include personal care, cooking and cleaning. Although I have only worked here for a month I have gained many skills. I enjoy working with the residents and appreciate the need to keep their environment clean. I believe that my cleaning and communication skills are my strong points however I feel that my cooking skills need improvement. I believe I can be more effective in this Cleaning Assistant role as it requires the skills I am good at; cleaning, communication and teamwork
Iíve currently taken time off from University to gain workforce skills and to re-evaluate. In 2014 I completed my Certificate III in Aged Care and am a Grade 5 Piano player. I worked for a year at Narellan Swimming Academy as a qualified Teacher of Swimming where I never missed a shift and was always on time. At University I was a notetaker for students that had trouble keeping up with the lectures. I was responsible for taking accurate notes and delivering the notes on time. I also did a fill in job working as a car washer so I am use to manual work including bending, kneeling and being in awkward positions. In all these areas I believe I have shown that I can work independently and responsibly whilst contributing to the team environment.
Although I have only a little professional experience in this field I am eager to learn. I believe I have the willingness to learn and the flexibility to adapt to changing requirements. My main objective would always be to ensure the dignity of the residents and the welfare of their families.
I have a current driverís license and my National Police Check. I am available to work full time and could start immediately. I would love the opportunity to discuss the position with you through an interview.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,


Amy

Amy's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Amy is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amy is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amy may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amy's Availability

I am interested in working 20 - 25 hours per day, and 5 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amy's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Amy's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: within 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: English
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 22
City/Suburb: St Andrews
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies: N/A
Dietary Needs: N/A
Additional Information: N/A

Amy's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amy you'll need to Join Now or Login