Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Louise' (#82500) – Casuarina  All caregiver work

To contact 'Louise' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in yesterday

Louise's Description

My name is Louise, I am a long time Darwin resident , am a fit, healthy and active mother/stepmother of 6, all adults and all except one with children of their own and joyously, grandmother of 7. My childcare experience extends to raising 3 of my own and sharing in the care of my 3 stepchildren. Three of the children and 2 of the grandchildren live here in Darwin and I currently care for the 4 month old every Monday. In 2013 I worked as a nanny/household help for a family of 4 children ages 6, 9, 12 & 14. I worked each day from approximately 1pm till 430-5pm and was responsible for washing and ironing, sometimes meal preparation; cleaning the house, picking up the children from school, providing pm tea, ferrying to music; netball; athletics; football and music. Until the end of 2012 I worked in administration but due to the declining health of my late partner in 2013/14 I was only able to take on casual positions. I am happy to assist in light cleaning, washing and ironing; take child to any suitable library or playgroup activities and for such things as vaccinations etc if required. (I have an ASA approved infant car seat fitted in my car - suitable from infant-4 years. I hold an NT Drivers Licence; an Ochre Card and thus am approved to work with children. I believe I have the suitable attributes for childcare positions. I would welcome the opportunity to further discuss the needs of your family and to answer any questions you may have.

Louise's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Psychiatric Nursing Certificate

Type of Work

Ages of children Louise is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Louise is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Louise may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Louise's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Louise's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details: am willing to travel up to 50km but would expect fuel remuneration to be included

Louise's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 - 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: New Zealand
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 61
City/Suburb: Casuarina
State/Province: Northern Territory
Allergies: Allergic Asthma - daily preventative taken
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I currently hold a position from 730am - 10am Mon - Fri so would prefer to start anytime after 1030am. I am not adverse to sleeping over if a parent works both day and/or night shifts. I am an Australian Resident.

Louise's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Louise you'll need to Join Now or Login