google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Amelia' (#82512) – Armstrong Creek  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amelia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Amelia's Description

Over the past 5 years I have done casual babysitting for two families. One with 2 children, now aged 11 and 9 (I have been caring for them since they were 4 and 6) and the other with one child who is now 2 years old. So I have experience caring for children aged 0-11. I love children, having grown up in a large family with many younger cousins to look after and entertain. Through this I have gained the necessary skills for babysitting and nannying and would be the ideal candidate for children of any age group. I have recently lived and worked in India, teaching/tutoring school children aged 4-18, so am very competent in dealing with language barriers and conflict and have a passion for entertaining and educating children. I am competent in cooking, music (guitar), dance, art and crafts, a variety of sports and teaching/tutoring. I am always punctual and very flexible. I create wonderful bonds with all children I care for and am always excited and ready to partake in all kinds of activities. I am a warm and caring person and am extremely apt in resolving conflict. I always have a positive attitude and am extremely reliable. I actually really enjoy all the things that come with a babysitting/nannying job, which I think positively affects the way a child feels about spending time with me. I am energetic and always up for a game! I am creative and love getting crafty and musical. I am never bored or boring and have an endless bank of ideas about entertaining children. I am more than willing to help with homework, do cleaning and other household duties, run errands and do shopping, do pick-ups and drop-offs and any other activity required by the family.
Willing to get Working With Children's Check and First Aid Certificate if necessary.

Amelia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications: Currently studying a Bachelor of Zoology and Animal Science at Deakin University

Type of Work

Ages of children Amelia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amelia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Amelia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Amelia's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 7 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Amelia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Amelia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 21
City/Suburb: Armstrong Creek
State/Province: Victoria
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amelia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amelia you'll need to Join Now or Login