google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Sarah' (#82627) – Warner  All caregiver work

To contact 'Sarah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Sarah's Description

Hi my name is Sarah, I'm new to the area and am looking for work as a nanny/baby sitter - casual to full time work -
My mum did family day care for 28 years ... I have always had kids around me growing up ... I started out babysitting on weekends at 12 years old and from there went into child care centres at the age of 17 ...

I have always loved working with kids, watching them grow and learn ... I have always preferred to babysit/nanny then working in a centre ... It's more one on one and you can learn more about the child and the family whilst been in their own house, their comfort zone ... It's hard working in a centre as you get attached to the kids and in a few years or less they have grown up and go to school and the contact with the child and their family is lost ... Working as a nanny you can keep the contact and really get to know what the parents want and how the child behaves and reacts to things ...

I myself can not have kids ... If I can help a family out and make their lives that little bit easier then that's all I can ask of myself ... Helping a child and their parents bond and have a great relationship is a beautiful thing to see and to be apart of that ... It's priceless ...

Sarah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certt 3 in child care

Type of Work

Ages of children Sarah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Sarah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Sarah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Sarah's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 12 hours per day, and 1 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Sarah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: 8pm to 5am $40

Sarah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 50km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 28
City/Suburb: Warner
State/Province: Queensland
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Sarah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Sarah you'll need to Join Now or Login