Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Caitlan' (#82725) – Chippendale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Caitlan' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Caitlan's Description

I used to live in Perth and just moved to Sydney to study a Bachelor of Education (Birth to Twelve), I use to babysit three main families and two occasional families. My jobs of being a babysitter included picking up and dropping the kids of to school, cooking, tutoring and sometimes cleaning. I would stay nights or weekends whilst the parents went away and would take the children to any activities or outings that they needed to attend. The families also had pets so I would also look after the pets alongside with the children. The ages were from 5 to 14 both boys and girls. The families all had one to two children and sometimes I would also look after the children's friends during playtime or a sleepover. I have been babysitting for a total of 4 years. I have also coached a basketball team of 25 children aged 3 to 6 of age years.

I want to be a caregiver because I enjoy looking after children and enjoy the company that they give. I enjoy the conversations and experiences that they tell me about as well as helping them through any school problems that may occur.

I am looking for either a babysitting job or a casual nanny job and I am flexible around my university schedule.

I can work Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights and I can work anytime between Thursday and Sunday.

I am willing to do any chores or housework if needed.

My hobbies include reading, baking, any thing exercise related and volunteering. In my spare time I normally socialise, exercise and study.

I hope to hear from you :)

Caitlan's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Anaphylactic Training

Type of Work

Ages of children Caitlan is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Caitlan is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Caitlan may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Caitlan's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 9 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Caitlan's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable ( must be
Additional Fees/Details:

Caitlan's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Chippendale
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: NA
Allergies: I am mildly allergic to cats but antihistamine will reduce reaction
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Caitlan's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Caitlan you'll need to Join Now or Login