google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Hannah' (#82802) – Carwoola  All caregiver work

To contact 'Hannah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Hannah's Description

In November 2013 I completed my Year 12 studies at Narrabundah College majoring in English, Psychology and Theatre Arts.During 2014 I completed four months volunteering through Lattitude Global Volunteering at Naikorokoro Kindergarten in Ovalau Fiji as a teacher’s assistant
My responsibilities in this role included assisting with the delivery of education programs for 4-5 year olds, supervising children to ensure their safety, setting and packing up of experiences. I initiated and ran additional activities for local children such as dancing, singing, swimming and homework clubs as well as assisting local families in the caring of babies and young children.From September to December last year I was employed as an assistant at McKellar Cottage Childcare Center.I was an assistant in the baby room where I cared for and interacted with babies aged 3 months to 2 years.I really enjoyed my time at McKellar and learnt many valuable skills about the care education of young children.I definitely plan to stay in the Early Childhood Industry and will study Early Childhood in the next couple of years. During the past three months I have worked casually at the Weston Park Miniature Railway Café where I prepared coffee, small meals and hosted children’s birthday parties. I am an outgoing and friendly person who loves to sing, play games and get down to the children's level. I understand the importance of keeping children safe whilst at the same time sparking their curiosity and imagination.

Hannah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 2 - 3
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: High School
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Hannah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Hannah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Hannah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Hannah's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 2 - 6 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Hannah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Hannah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 20
City/Suburb: Carwoola
State/Province: ACT
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Hannah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Hannah you'll need to Join Now or Login