Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Melissa' (#82868) – Perth  All caregiver work

To contact 'Melissa' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Melissa's Description

Hi Mums and Dads

My Name is Melissa, I am currently in Australia on a working class visa after obtaining a First Class degree in Sociology, at Manchester Metropolitan University in England. Upon my return to the UK (in late August) i plan to finish my PGCE and eventually become a primary school teacher. I have work experience in 2 primary schools and until departing for travelling i help to run a brownies unit for girls aged 7-10 years.

I am seeking a full-time/part-time, live out, nanny position, as i am looking for a job i find enjoyment in and for me working with children is not a job for me but something i find extremely rewarding and worthwhile. I enjoy inventing creative activities to do, and taking part in sports and I find teaching a child something new extremely fulfilling.

I am willing to take on housework/chore and am available Monday-Friday mornings, daytime, after-school and evenings.

Melissa's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Help to run a brownies unit for girls aged 7-10

Type of Work

Ages of children Melissa is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Melissa is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Melissa may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Melissa's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 12 hours per day, and 4 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Melissa's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details:

Melissa's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: An hour )
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: UK
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 24
City/Suburb: Perth
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: Although, i do not currently hold a police check in Australia, simply because i have been here less than a year, i am more than willing to apply for one at the post office once i have received interest.

Melissa's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Melissa you'll need to Join Now or Login