Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Beryl' (#82899) – Hillsdale  All caregiver work

To contact 'Beryl' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in 9 weeks ago

Beryl's Description

I am a grandmother of 8, ages 10-15.

New immigrant of 2 and half years.

Enjoy working with children of all ages, the Elderly and animals are my passion.

I worked last year for a family of 3 kids, full day and still fetching kids from school, homework, dinner and shower on Mondays. Both families happy to chat re my work.

I am committed, caring, patient and loving.

I also studied by correspondence in SA to be a Reception Year Teacher (Gr 0 - 5-6 year olds) and graduated with distinction. Also did my practicals at a private school in Johannessburg. I just needed a lot of experience, loved the job but had to prepare for emigration.

I also relieved the owner/principal of a nursery school, 9 months and up, and aftercare, while she was having an operation.

I have references from Eden Private School and the nursery school.

I prefer to work about 3 times a week and about 6 hours in the day, but again flexible.

Beryl's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Have a certificate 'Working with Children'

Type of Work

Ages of children Beryl is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Beryl is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Beryl may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Beryl's Availability

I am interested in working 5 - 7 hours per day, and 2 - 3 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Beryl's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 27
Additional Fees/Details: If I use my car and depending on distances driven, need some reimbursement. Again any arrangements made negotiable. Imperative that I meet the family one on one to ensure that both parties comfortable and happy with arrangement

Beryl's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: about 20 kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: South Africa
Other Languages: N/A
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 62
City/Suburb: Hillsdale
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion: Jewish
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Do not eat pork or bacon
Additional Information: I am a permanent resident, not citizen so I was not sure of the reply above

Beryl's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Beryl you'll need to Join Now or Login