Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Colleen' (#82910) – Semaphore Park  All caregiver work

To contact 'Colleen' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Colleen's Description


I am studying at university majoring in Business Management and International Relations. I enjoy travelling and backpacking in my uni breaks, but right now I am trying to settle in after moving interstate from Queensland. I enjoy looking after children, as I have many younger cousins, nieces and nephews. I am reliable, honest and trustworthy and have excellent time management. I have my own, reliable transport which is safe.

I am happy to work both before and after work/school, as well as do school drop offs and pick ups. I can cook, and I am happy to do light cleaning.

Colleen's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: No
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Colleen is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Colleen is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Colleen may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Colleen's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Colleen's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 20
Additional Fees/Details: If long distances for driving to school/sport activites etc. were required, hourly rate would increase slightly

Colleen's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: Up to 30kms from home address)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: NA
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Semaphore Park
State/Province: South Australia
Religion: NA
Allergies: NA
Dietary Needs: NA
Additional Information: Through previous work environments, I believe that I have strong cultural sensitivity and diversity. I have good communication skills and I am currently undertaking a Certificate IV in TESOL, and so I would be happy to help young children from divers

Colleen's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Colleen you'll need to Join Now or Login