google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Colleen' (#82919) – Mount Gravatt  All caregiver work

To contact 'Colleen' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Colleen's Description

I have spent 20 years in medical research but I am now needing a complete change. Currently I am volunteering as a Customer Service and Adoption Counselor at the RSPCA, Wacol. This role primarily involves manning the reception desk and providing a high quality service to clients and helping to find their perfect pets. I find the role very enjoyable and extremely rewarding.

I am however seeking a new full-time job and am very interested in child care and development. I am great with kids and although not formally qualified in child care, I do have experience with young babies (5-7 month old twins) including feeding, playing, nappy changing, bath time etc. I also have experience with children 2-7 year old including, engaging, crafts and supervising homework. I have a very friendly nature, reliable and trustworthy. I am interested in child education and health. I also love animals.

Colleen's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Colleen is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Colleen is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Colleen may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Colleen's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Colleen's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Petrol costs depending on the extent of travel required for pick ups/drop offs

Colleen's Additional Information

Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 100 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Country of Birth: United Kingdom
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Age: 53
City/Suburb: Mount Gravatt
State/Province: Queensland
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: None
Additional Information: Holder of a Blue Card

Colleen's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Colleen you'll need to Join Now or Login