Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Amanda' (#82931) – Secret Harbour  All caregiver work

To contact 'Amanda' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Amanda's Description

I am an ex primary school teacher and ex childcare leader, with a current WWC and police clearance. I am now a mother and have many years experience as a babysitter, nanny and tutor.

I am looking for:
- evening work when my husband returns home from work (at 6:15pm weekdays);
- day work on M, W, F, and ideally would like to bring my 17 month old child with me during weekdays;
- Saturday daytime work;
- Saturday and Friday night work;
- or a mix between

I have loads of experience as a babysitter. I worked with an agency when going to university for four years and worked as an Au Pair within that time.

18 months plus, possibility of younger dependent on situation.

Casual and fixed positions considered. Depending on the no. of hours and time of day my pricing ranges from $18-$25 per hour.

I will be available all week days from Sept. I will then be looking for long-term part-time work. I will be tutoring some evenings, therefore set days will work best for me however I understand the need for flexibility.

I consider myself mature, experienced, capable, nurturing and responsive to individual child/ren's environment.

Amanda's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience over 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Bachelor of Education (Primary)

Type of Work

Ages of children Amanda is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Amanda is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Amanda may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Amanda's Availability

I am interested in working 2 - 9 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Amanda's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 18
Additional Fees/Details: up to $25 dependent on hours, number of children, time of day or other circumstances.

Amanda's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15km)
Are references available? No
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Secret Harbour
State/Province: Western Australia
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Amanda's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Amanda you'll need to Join Now or Login