google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & Sitters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Leah' (#83086) – Elwood  All caregiver work

To contact 'Leah' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Leah's Description

I am a happy, friendly, compassionate person who teaches Sound Healing Meditations in St Kilda, am a developing singer and enjoys looking after and engaging with children. I enjoy learning from their playful nature, and always seeking to be better at everything I do, assisting them in any way I can to be the creative individuals they are, and understanding that no two children are alike. I enjoy meeting new people, can cook, assist with homework and artistic expression including music.

I also enjoy dancing, playing, painting and exploring around just as children - encouraging play outdoors as well as indoors.

I am respectful to parents needs and wants, and honor their values and principals to be held to.

I am currently babysitting a 5 month old three times a week in Elwood

I grew up with two younger siblings from their birth until around the age of 11 whom I became a role model for during this time while taking on babysitting duties when Mum needed (1992 - 2003). Communication with them going through their teenage years was less frequent living away from home, but a general idea of 'stages of growth' is understood.

Leah's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: I am in my last year of Bachelor of Art - Fine Art - Sound, at RMIT University

Type of Work

Ages of children Leah is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Leah is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Leah may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Leah's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 2 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Leah's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Leah's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 10Km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 36
City/Suburb: Elwood
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Love
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information: I have a Working with Children Permit.

Leah's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Leah you'll need to Join Now or Login