Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Keely' (#83119) – Lower Portland  All caregiver work

To contact 'Keely' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Keely's Description

My name is Keely and I have been working within the childcare industry for 3-3.5 years

I have had the delight in being a room leader for a 26 placement center caring for children ages 2-6. As a room leader I was able to learn skills that enabled me to deal with all children with different personalities, catering to their individual needs and personalities. I have a love of children and find that my work with them gives me a sense of pride in my work, whilst also enjoying what I love.
I currently hold a certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Development, a valid working with children's check and First Aid/Asthma and anaphylaxis.
I love building relationships with the children I have the please of caring for, I believe that in order to make a great carer you must listen to the children's needs. This involves understanding their needs and developing an environment that suits them.
I am able to deal with stressful situations whilst having a calm and steady head, with my skills as an educator I believe that I am an ideal candidate to provide quality care for children.

With extensive work with children between 2-5 and having two step children of my own (7 - Boy and 8- Girl) I believe that I am an all rounder who can cater for a varied aged bracket.
I am an honest person who will always ask if I am unsure and I give 100% of my self when it comes to my job.
I thrive on making connections with children and love providing them with the tools to progress and reach developmental milestones, as well as having lots of fun and providing them with interest based activities. I am very conscious of health and hygiene. I am able to prepare food and have completed workshops based around food handling.

-Sound knowledge of creating child interest based experiences
-Ability to care for a varied aged group of children
-Honest and Hard working
-Experience in cooking meals/snacks for children based on a healthy diet
-Fit and active (I train 5-6 days a week)
-I have my own car and full Australian Drivers license

I am an honest person and I do wish to inform parents that I have visible tattoos.
I do realise that sometimes this can cause a misjudgment of charter, but I wish to assure you that this does not change the person or the skill set that I have.
But I also understand that everyone has their own opinions and this just can not be changed sometimes.

Thank You,

Keely's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Certificate 3 In childcare and education & currently working towards diploma of early childhood education.

Type of Work

Ages of children Keely is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Keely is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Keely may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Keely's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 15 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Keely's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 22
Additional Fees/Details: Happy to negotiate hourly rate

Keely's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 15-20km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: No
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Married/Common-Law
Age: 23
City/Suburb: Lower Portland
State/Province: New South Wales
Allergies: No
Dietary Needs: No
Additional Information: Full NSW drivers license

Keely's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Keely you'll need to Join Now or Login