google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Kate' (#83122) – Gowrie  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kate's Description

I have had 9 years experience working in Banking and Finance in Sydney.

I have now chosen to take a break from my career in banking in Sydney and finalize my Juris Doctor at the Australian National University. I am looking for some part time work I enjoy to support me through finalizing my law studies over the next 2 and half years.

I have just relocated to Canberra living with my sister and 4 nieces. I have spent a lot of time over the last 9 years looking after my nieces who are now 9, 6, 4 and 1. I consider myself very lucky to have bonded with them so closely and enjoy watching them grow up. The years of looking after the girls has well equiped me to deal with a raft of situations. I am also happy to complete a first aid certification before starting if required.

I would be grateful for an opportunity as either a babysitter or nanny. My hours would be flexible as I will be able to arrange my classes each semester to work in with the schedule.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 12 hours per day, and 3 - 6 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 30
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 30k)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Basic Japanese
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 34
City/Suburb: Gowrie
State/Province: ACT
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login