Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Kate' (#83154) – St Kilda  All caregiver work

To contact 'Kate' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Kate's Description

I am an affectionate and fun loving early childhood teacher in training, who needs to pick up a Wednesday nanny shift. I will be available on either Mondays or Tuesdays as well, when not on my six week teaching placement (which happens twice a year) and can even do full time during the uni breaks. I am currently studying for my Bachelor of Early Childhood Education at Deakin University, and I already have a Diploma of Children's Services. I have run rooms in child care centres, coordinated an Outside School Hours Care Program as well as regular babysitting work, so I'm very experienced and confident with children, and really enjoy working with and getting to know them. I also have great references. I love to read stories, play games, do arts and crafts, cook and go on excursions to the library, museum or art gallery. I am also happy to do light housework provided this does not interfere too much with supervision of the children! I have a WA drivers license which I will be transferring to a Victorian license, as I moved here from Perth in August.

Kate's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: College/University
Other Certifications: Diploma of Children's Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Kate is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Kate is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Kate may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Kate's Availability

I am interested in working 6 - 10 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Kate's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Kate's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? No
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 7 km)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 30
City/Suburb: St Kilda
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Kate's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Kate you'll need to Join Now or Login