Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Mia' (#83215) – Sunbury  All caregiver work

To contact 'Mia' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Mia's Description

Hello there, my name is Mia and I have extensive background in teaching. I am a qualified teacher of prep to year 12. I have taught in both primary and secondary settings but my passion is with children that have intellectual and/or physical disabilities. I have taught adults in TAFE setting and children in a specialist school. I enjoy working with special needs children as I like to help them with the challenges that they face. I enjoy working through these challenges with them and I believe that every child deserves the right to live life to their fullest potential. Every child deserves somebody who believes in them, somebody who only wants to make them smile and I am that somebody. My experience is not only limited to children with disabilities as I have worked in mainstream schools, tutored, babysat and taught swimming to children of many ages and abilities.
Despite my first aid certificate having lapsed I have held a first aid certificate for the last 10 years and would be more than willing to update it.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon,

Mia's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 0 - 1
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: No
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Mia is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Mia is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Mia may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Mia's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 8 hours per day, and 1 - 5 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Mia's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details:

Mia's Additional Information

Do you have children? No
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: up to 50 minutes)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages:
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 31
City/Suburb: Sunbury
State/Province: Victoria
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Mia's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Mia you'll need to Join Now or Login