google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Joanne' (#83282) – Ashgrove  All caregiver work

To contact 'Joanne' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Joanne's Description


I am a well travelled, fit and healthy, single, mature female. I am the proud mum of one adult son and part time Grandma to the children he and his wife foster on Respite Weekends.

In 2010 I decided to pursue a career in a caring role and completed a Cert IV in Community Services. I am currently employed as a casual Support Worker where I support older people, children and adults with disabilities and people with mental health issues in their homes and with access to the wider community. I have a Blue Card, First Aid and CPR Certificate and a current Police Check.

In my role as a Support Worker I am called on to care for young children (from 4 to 11 yrs) with varying levels of physical and intellectual disabilities either on a one off basis or over extended periods of a number of months. Since December 2013 I have consistently cared for a 4 year old boy with Cerebral Palsy and his 2 sisters aged 3 and 2yrs on a weekly basis in their home. It is my interaction with these wonderfully different, inquisitive, fun loving, energetic little people of all ages and physical types that has brought me most joy and satisfaction.

My other experience working with children includes 5 years as a swim teacher which evolved after finishing a long swimming career. I taught babies, toddlers and young children and also took group sessions of primary school aged children.

Whilst travelling in Nepal in 2009 I volunteered for approximately 2 months at a large orphanage in Kathmandu and spent most of my time with the 0 to 5 year olds whilst the older children were at school. More recently in 2013 I volunteered at a youth centre in Bali teaching English to children aged 8 to 18.

I have participated in a range of individual and team sports at all levels and maintain an active lifestyle. I am an avid reader, love to listen to music and dance, swim in the ocean, practise yoga and am very aware of healthy nutrition. I would love the opportunity to work with parents to provide fun and stimulating experiences to eager young minds and bodies as well as encouraging the value and necessity for quite time also.

I work mornings in my Support Worker role and am seeking an opportunity to take on more hours Monday to Friday working exclusively with young children in the after school / early evening period. I understand looking after young children is not only about playtime and I am willing to negotiate with parents about other domestic help that may be required. I am a confident driver and am happy to use my own car or drive the family vehicle if necessary.

Joanne's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 3 - 5
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications:

Type of Work

Ages of children Joanne is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Joanne is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Joanne may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Joanne's Availability

I am interested in working 3 - 8 hours per day, and 2 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Joanne's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 26
Additional Fees/Details:

Joanne's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 20 ks)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: None
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 61
City/Suburb: Ashgrove
State/Province: Queensland
Religion: Christian
Allergies: None
Dietary Needs: Vegetarian
Additional Information:

Joanne's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Joanne you'll need to Join Now or Login