Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Profile of 'Margaret' (#83342) – Wodonga  Baby Sitter

To contact 'Margaret' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago

Margaret's Description

I am an Australian citizen and have lived and worked for many years in Italy in care giver roles both for the aged and for children; and I, also, taught English to children of all ages in schools and via private tuition..
My background is based on Child care and 1 year of Trainee Nursing.
I enjoy sport and the outdoors after being bought up on a sheep farm. I have worked for Nanny agencies in Sydney and Perth in the past. I am caring and patient and listen and understand children's needs.
I am planning to re-start a Nursing course as from June at the Wodonga Tafe, so I will not be able to take on part time or full time work.

Margaret's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: Baby Sitter
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: High School Certificate 1981

Type of Work

Ages of children Margaret is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Margaret is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Live In
Additional services Margaret may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children

Margaret's Availability

I am interested in working 1 - 6 hours per day, and 1 - 4 days per week.
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day After School Evening
Day N/A Evening
Day N/A Evening

Margaret's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: Negotiable
Additional Fees/Details: Additional fees for Saturdays and nights

Margaret's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: max 15-20kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: Yes
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: Italian
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 52
City/Suburb: Wodonga
State/Province: Victoria
Religion: Protestant
Dietary Needs: Prefer Gluten free
Additional Information:

Margaret's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Margaret you'll need to Join Now or Login