google analytics
Need a nanny

Parents,looking for a nanny or sitter

Looking for nanny
Nannies & Babysitter

Nannies & SItters join for free

Free join nanny

Profile of 'Margaret' (#83377) – Cranebrook  All caregiver work

To contact 'Margaret' you will you need to join now or login

Last Logged in more than 10 weeks ago
 

Margaret's Description

I am a dedicated Diploma qualified early childhood educator with a passion for children’s learning and care. I have 9 years’ experience working in early childhood environments including live-out nanny with children aged 6 weeks to 12 years.

I have just moved to Sydney from Adelaide to be closer to my immediate family.

During my time in early childhood I have cared for children implementing both the ELYF the National Quality Framework and possess a clear understanding of the My Time Our Place Framework for School Age Care.

My roles have seen me responsible for delivering creative learning and play activities in small to large multi age centres. I have developed strong skills in creating fun and interactive learning activities and materials, observing and reporting on child development and conduct, and developing solid rapport with children, families and staff. I particularly enjoy developing the play curriculum and planning and implementing sporting and craft activities for the children.

My roles have been responsible for providing assistance and planning for the programs and daily activities undertaken by the children.

My belief is that the quality of education a person receives in early life is indispensable in bringing out that person’s potential, and that all children should have access to quality learning and care. These concepts are captured in the Early Years Learning Framework, whose principles I fully support.

I have worked in a childcare centre for the last 9 years and have found it a very rewarding experience. I believe that I would be a valuable addition to any family – in a home where I can continue to help children learn in a fun, creative and safe environment, contribute to their growth and wellbeing, and develop new skills and knowledge as an educator.

Currently I am residing in Cranbrook and looking for nanny roles in the Western Suburbs of Sydney. I have a NSW drivers licence and my own vehicle which means I am able to assist families with the school drop off or pick up of their children.

Qualifications:

- NSW Working with Children Check

- Child Safe environments- reporting child abuse and neglect 10.2.15

- Educational leaders forum - 28.10.14

- Supervisor certificate 1.1.12

- Diploma children services (CHC50908) 13.1.11

- Certificate III in children's services (CHC30402) 18.9.09

- Asthma and Anaphylaxis Certification 2015

- Current First Aid Certificate 2015

References available on request.

I am available from 6am to 6.30pm Monday to Friday (although flexible to meet the needs of working parents) and able to provide weekend care on occasions.

Margaret's Experience / Skills / Qualifications

Type of Caregiver: All caregiver work
Years Experience 5 - 10
Police Check Available: Yes
First Aid Certification: Yes
Has a Driver's License: Yes
Education Level: Certificate Course
Other Certifications: Diploma Childrens Services

Type of Work

Ages of children Margaret is comfortable providing care for:
0 - 1 years
1 - 2 years
2 - 3 years
3 - 5 years
5 - 10 years
10+ years
Type of work Margaret is interested in:
Casual Babysitting
Part-time
Full-time
Overnight
Live In
Additional services Margaret may provide:
Care for Elderly
Care for Pets
Care for Disabled Children
Housekeeping

Margaret's Availability

I am interested in working 4 - 10 hours per day, and 3 - 5 days per week.
Monday:
Day After School Evening
Tuesday:
Day After School Evening
Wednesday:
Day After School Evening
Thursday:
Day After School Evening
Friday:
Day After School Evening
Saturday:
Day N/A Evening
Sunday:
Day N/A Evening

Margaret's Rates

Expected Hourly Rate: 25
Additional Fees/Details:

Margaret's Additional Information

Do you have children? Yes
Do you have a Vehicle? Yes
Do you smoke? No
Willing to Travel? How Far? Yes          (How Far: 25kms)
Are references available? Yes
Preferred Situation: Live-Out
Citizenship: Citizen
Registered carer with the Family Assistance Office: No
Country of Birth: Australia
Other Languages: NIL
Gender: Female
Marital Status: Single
Age: 46
City/Suburb: Cranebrook
State/Province: New South Wales
Religion:
Allergies:
Dietary Needs:
Additional Information:

Margaret's Rating Details

Parent Submitted Ratings: None
To contact Margaret you'll need to Join Now or Login